Contact Us

Contact Us

If you require a paper copy of information held on our website, please contact the main office. 

Telephone: 01227 931300

Option 1 - Attendance
Option 2 - Pupil Admissions
Option 4 - Main Reception


Address: The Whitstable School | Bellevue Road, Whitstable | Kent | CT5 1PX

To report an absence or other attendance enquiries

Email: Attendance

Learning and progress enquiries

Year 7: Ms K Gee
Year 8: Miss J Connolly
Year 9: Mrs K Higgins
Year 10: Mr A Hampton
Year 11: Mr R McLeish
Sixth Form: Mrs L Brown

Pastoral matters including behaviour / uniform / lost property

Year 7: Mrs E Stephens
Year 8: Mrs S Marwaha
Year 9: Mrs A Franklin
Year 10: Mrs L Hamnett
Year 11: Miss R Tracy
Sixth Form: Mr L Lane

SENDCo & Designated Safeguarding Lead

Contact: Mrs L Murphy

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher: Mrs AM Gibson

Mrs Gibson will hold a parent drop in every Thursday morning in Reception between 9am and 9.30am.  Appointments do not need to be made.

Deputy Headteacher (Teaching & Learning): Mr S Scales
Acting Deputy Headteacher (Quality of Education & Outcomes): Mr D Costley 
Senior Assistant Headteacher (Behaviour & Welfare): Mr D Chaplin
Senior Assistant Headteacher (Sixth Form/IBCP Co-ordinator): Mrs L Brown
Senior Assistant Headteacher (Transitions & Year 7 Recruitment): Ms K Gee
Senior Assistant Headteacher (Personal Development): Miss C Sawyer


Mr I Fidge (Chair of Governors): contact via clerk

Swale Academies Trust

Address: Ashdown House | Johnson Road | Sittingbourne | Kent | ME10 1JS

Telephone: 01795 426091