The Safeguarding Team

To contact our Designated Safeguarding Lead:


Telephone: 01227 931300 ext 367

The Whitstable School is committed to safeguarding our students, staff and visitors and expect anyone connected to the school to share this commitment.  The Whitstable School works with outside agencies in line with  Working Together to Safeguard Children 2018 and Keeping Children Safe in Education 2021  to promote the safeguarding and wellbeing of all students and staff.

Below is a list of all trained DSL's within school.

Miss L Murphy, SENDCo
Mr D Chaplin, Senior Assistant Headteacher
Mrs AM Gibson, Headteacher

Year 7
Mrs E Stephens, Pastoral Support Manager
Ms K Gee, Progress Leader

Year 8
Mrs S Marwaha, Pastoral Support Manager

Year 9
Mrs A Franklin, Pastoral Support Manager
Mrs K Higgins, Progress Leader

Year 10 
Mrs L Hamnett, Pastoral Support Manager
Mr A Hampton, Progress Leader

Year 11
Miss R Tracy, Pastoral Support Manager
Mr R McLeish, Progress Leader

Sixth Form
Miss C Sawyer, Senior Assistant Headteacher
Ms T Rawlinson, Careers

Other Key Staff
Mr L Richardson, Teacher
Mrs C Tabony, SEND Administrator